Members & Partners

The Sahara and Sahel Observatory (OSS) is an international, intergovernmental organization operating in Africa’s Sahara-Sahel region. OSS was founded in 1992 and is established in Tunis (Tunisia) since 2000.

32 Member States

  • 25 African Countries: Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia & Uganda. 
  • 7 Non-African Countries: Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Luxemburg & Switzerland.

​​​​​​​13 Member Organizations

OSS Programmes and Projects are financed by voluntary contributions, grants and donations from its members and partners.